Back to the Toon

May 23, 2013 § Leave a comment

The tickets have been booked and next month I will finally be heading back to the Toon 😀 Almost exactly 5 years after I left Newcastle I will be back there to walk down memory lane 🙂
I can’t say why it has taken so long, but I am happy that the stars have finally alligned and the plans are now in order. Before I head to Newcastle I will stop by in London for a few days and meet up with the wolfpack of amazing people who I met in Cairns in November.
I want to make the most of my trip to Newcastle, and have now started to put together a to-do/checklist for the trip. Here is what I’ve got so far :

* Order a 12″ margherita pizza from Gallowgate Flame
* Have a burger-lunch menu at the Goose
* Revisit Newcastle uni.
* Visit Tynemouth and Whitley Bay
* Visit Durham
* Hang out at the Laing Art Gallery
* Enjoy the view for the view box at the Baltic
* Have a drink at the Keel Row at the Gate
* See a film at the Tyneside cinema
* Have coffee at the Tyneside Cinema Cafè
* Go shopping at Eldon Square
* Have dinner at the State Side Diner
* Have a double-layered chocolate fudge cake at Cafè Nero at Clayton Street
* Head to Arthur’s Hill/Tamworth Road to check out my old Neighbourhood

20130523-102346.jpg

20130523-102354.jpg

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Back to the Toon at For the Love of Coffee.

meta

