Almost like January never happened

February 7, 2013 § Leave a comment

“Lots of people go mad in January. Not as many as in May, of course. Nor June. But January is your third most common month for madness.”   – Karen Joy Fowler

I’ve been a bad blogger again, only giving you guys one post for all of January. I don’t have many excuses, only that after Australia I’m not so excited to share my life with you because my every day life is definately not as eventful, and I don’t want to dissappoint you.
However, for my own sake, I think I should keep on writing. And who knows, maybe you’ll find something in my every day life inspiring, or funny, or depressing 😉
I need to write more, anything and everything. I used to get up in the middle of the night to write stuff down, dreams and late night thoughts that I had. I don’t do that anymore. I’ll remember it tomorrow, I think to myself at night, but I never do.

January was busy. It was back to work again, and me and Gunn Kristine have been hard at work at twirl practice with the girls, and also sorting everything out for the creation of our very own twirl troupe. We are now running the show on our very own, calling all the shots ourselves. It’s very exciting, because this is what we’ve been wanting to do ever since we started twirling again in 2010. The twirl troupe name is Stavanger Drill, and we are the only twirling group within the actual city of Stavanger.

Also, my long time best friend Ingunn gave birth to a beautiful baby girl in January. Baby Thea is very cute and I think being a mom suits Ingunn very well. I think she’s found herself in that little girl, and I am very proud of her ❤

This month is already off to a busy start. I’ve got the flu big time, and it’s been two weeks now. Hoping that it will pass soon so I can put all my energy into getting in shape. Me and Sissel from work recently found out we are going to Houston for a study trip early in March, and I am very excited. It’s a short trip, but I feel much better about looking forward when I know there is a trip coming up soon. I don’t think I’ll ever tire of travelling.

“Waiting for the fish to bite or waiting for wind to fly a kite.
Or waiting around for Friday night or waiting perhaps for their Uncle Jake or a pot to boil or a better break or a string of pearls or a pair of pants or a wig with curls or another chance.
Everyone is just waiting.”   – Dr.Seuss

Until my next post (will try to make sure its this month ;)), thanks for stopping by 🙂

JennyMathilde

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Almost like January never happened at For the Love of Coffee.

meta

