Melbourne and Phillip Island

December 14, 2012 § 3 Comments

Oh, Melbourne. Bittersweet. The last stop on my great adventure.
I spent most of my time here just looking around, did some shopping, and some more shopping. Met up with my childhood friend Sandra (her real name is Alexandra, but shes just Sandra to me :)), who I hadn’t seen in years. It was fun meeting up so far from home, almost as far from home as we could possibly get. I went to Phillip Island and fed kangaroos, saw koalas, and the amazing penguin parade. Met up with Ben whom I met in Cairns and we had some piiiittza.
I left Melbourne (and Australia) behind on November 30th and since then I’ve been back home and at work, freezing my a** off. Yesterday it snowed so much that it broke snow-fall records, and the airport had to close the runway for hours. It’s surreal to see these pictures and know that two weeks ago I was getting ready to leave sunny and warm Australia, wearing a tank top and shorts and flip flops.
Now I’m all wrapped up in layers of clothing and socks and big shoes and a gigantic coat and scarves and gloves and and all that jazz…. 😉

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Melbourne and Phillip Island

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Melbourne and Phillip Island at For the Love of Coffee.

meta

