I has arrived

November 1, 2012 § Leave a comment

I wrote this post two days ago, but then I couldn’t get the internet to work in my room, and yesterday I paid 10 AUD for the slowest internet possible, and only got to post one post on the other blog, with a few photos. Today I am sitting in the middle of the city centre in Darwin as the council here has placed free wireless in a concentrated area here. It only works for an hour at the time though, so I’ll just post a few photos and some updates on what’s been going on.

I arrived here Monday in the afternoon. I had been travelling 40 hours and was pretty tired. But, I took a walk and got some food and managed to go to bed at a decent time in the evening. Woke up refreshed and without jet-lag o Tuesday. Since I’ve been here I have been spending time getting used to the heat and wandering around to see the sights of Darwin. Darwin is a very small city, so there is not too much to see (unless you take a few days to head out to one of the national parks, but I’m skipping that).
Today I moved from the hotel where I have spent the first three nights, over to a hostel. It is quite a downgrade, but hey, I am on a backpacking trip after all 😉
At least they have pools there, and hopefully I will find a few people to hang out with for the next couple of days.
Tomorrow I will be heading in to crocosaurus cove to check out some crocodiles, so I will take some more photos after that. I’m not completely sure, but i think I might have a chance to hold some real baby crocs while I’m there, so that should be interesting.

Here are some shots from Darwin for your enjoyment 🙂 I’ll try to blog again soon.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I has arrived at For the Love of Coffee.

meta

