Bucket List Updated

July 19, 2012 § Leave a comment

Some of you may have noticed that I have added a page for my very own bucket list ? It started out with about 20 or so items, but the past few days I have added on quite a few more things I want to do (number is now 54 and still growing). Work has not been very busy, and the day usually goes by with me sitting by the computer waiting for the phone to ring. When the phone doesn’t ring, the internet is my only friend, and that is how I came about the business of adding all those things to my list. Also, my newest addiction (new because I’ve been living under a rock, and did not know about this until only recently); “The Buried Life”, has really made me think about the things I want do do in life. And maybe even more importantly, I have realized that I can accomplish anything I want to, if I just dare to try. (If you have not heard of the buried life before, just google it and you’ll see. Basically it is 4 awesome guys with a bucket list who are pretty much just travelling around in their own bus crossing items off their lists, and at the same time helping strangers crossing items off their own lists.)

I will definately be able to cross off a few items after my big Australian adventure in November, which I am really looking forward to. It was only a few years ago that I couldn’t really see that there was any possibility for me to even get to do one of all those things that I would someday like to do. It is so incredible how much my mindset has changed in just a few years, I actually look forward to discovering my future now.

My bucket list has grown bigger, because I am not afraid to dream big dreams anymore. I’m only 25, so I still have time (hopefully), and I honestly don’t think that my dreams are that far out of reach. My biggest problem is having enough patience, because I like for things to happen right here and now. I’m not a big fan of the waiting game 😉

Feel free to check out my list here. If you have any ideas on more things that I might like to put on my list, or how to reach my goals I would love to hear from you. Maybe we even share some of the same dreams ? 🙂
If you don’t have a list of your own, I would definately recommend making one. I had some ideas in my mind, but as soon as I started writing them down I realized just how much I would like to accomplish in my life. A bucket list is also a great thing to have to pick you up when you’re down, and it encourages you to keep going and work hard for the things you want in life. A life plan that keeps you always dreaming big, and living big ❤

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Bucket List Updated at For the Love of Coffee.

meta

