19 Questions on a Saturday Morning

March 31, 2012 § Leave a comment

Today I am at work, doing my first extra shift since I started my travel consultant job (tomorrow, I will officially have worked at the agency for an entire year !!!).
Since I am all alone at the Stavanger office, and the phone is close to dead today, I am spending the saturday morning online doing some random internett browsing. I came by Lauren Conrad’s website, and decided to copy her on this post. I have no good reason for answering these, I’m just bored 😉
So, here we go, 19 questions on a Saturday morning : (answered by me, Lauren Conrad already answered hers on her site ;))

1. Favorite TV show?
My all time favourite show is Gilmore Girls. I own all 7 seasons on DVD, and have watched them all numerous times.
My current “still on the air” favourite show is Pretty Little Liars.


 2. Song I can’t stop listening to is…
Mona Lisa Smile by Grant Lee-Phillips

3. Red or nude lips?

I hardly ever wear lipstick, but when I do I prefer nude. I wear red when I compete 😉

4. Facebook or Twitter?
I will have to say Facebook, as I haven’t started tweeting yet. All my friends and family are on facebook, and only a few are on twitter.

5. Gold or silver?

It used to be silver, but now I’m starting to lean more towards gold. It’s just warmer, adds more character.

6. Favorite fashion designer? (or clothing line)
I’m going to change this a bit, and state which stores/brands I would live in if I could afford it 😉
I would buy pretty much EVERYTHING that can be found on ModCloth, and Oasis, and my basics and some cute dresses I would get from NewLook.

7. Any recent travels?

I was in the Gambia two weeks ago 🙂 Next trip (that I know of) is my big Australia adventure 😀

8. Makeup you can’t live without?

Eyeliner and mascara. I don’t “need” anything else as long as I have those two.

9. Favorite childhood TV show?
MacGyver (my hero ;))

10. Straight, curly or wavy hair?
I usually keep it the way it is (straight), but when I go out or there is something special going on I curl it up a little.

11. What were you doing a year ago from now?

I have no idea, and it doesn’t scare me one bit 😀 This past year has been more than I could have imagined, and I know this next one will be too.  

12. If you could live in any era, what would it be? 
I love the idea of the good old Hollywood era. With flapper dresses and fancy parties. Back when movie starts were actually movie STARS, and everyone wore amazing clothes.

13. Where are you from?
Bømlo, on the west coast of Norway

14. Favorite food? 
Pizza

15. Makeup or fashion?
I think fashion is interesting (most of the time) , but I have no interest in make up. I wear it, but that is where the interest stops 😉


16. Movie you saw most recently?
I saw Casablanca at the cinema a few weeks ago. There is this film club that organizes cinema viewings of old classics a few times a month. Next up is Wizard of Oz at the end of April 😀

17. Nickname? 
None that I know of  😉

18. I’m secretly terrified of…
Spiders, and also, doing things I have never done before

19. Heels or flats?
I only wear heels when I know that I won’t be wearing them for a long time (a couple of hours is okay), or when I am going out and have convinced myself that I have absolutely no problem wearing heels (usually the encouragement here comes from wine and other fun beverages)

That was it from a bored Jenny at work. I am going to find myself something to eat now.

Have a good weekend

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 19 Questions on a Saturday Morning at For the Love of Coffee.

meta

