Dreaming of Australia

March 22, 2012 § 2 Comments

For those who know me, they know that for the past three years it has been my absolute biggest dream to travel to Australia. The diverse nature, the animals, the surf, the warmth (both climate wise and people wise) has had me longing to go there myself to experience it first hand.
This year, I have decided to make my dream come true. A few weeks back I actually booked my tickets, and I will be leaving for Darwin, Australia on October 27. From Darwin I will travel down the east coast, and my journey will end in Melbourne on November 30.


I’ve considered what I want to get out of this trip, and for quite a while I was planning to do this journey with a friend. However, things never got decided and some ideas were thrown around but never actually settled, and I made the decision that I was going to complete this journey no matter what. Even if that means doing it alone.
Therefore, if things don’t change in the near future, I will actually be doing this all on my own.
Even though it scares me a bit, I am also convinced that it will be the best decision I have ever made. I can’t wait to experience this all on my own, in my own way, no compromises. And the best thing of all, I can’t wait to get lost. For once in my life I want to allow myself to be a little lost, and not have everything planned out and under control.
I think I am ready to find out what will happen when I let go and just let things happen in their own way.

JennyMathilde

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Dreaming of Australia

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Dreaming of Australia at For the Love of Coffee.

meta

