To Be A Twirl Girl…

March 3, 2012 § Leave a comment

…has turned out to be quite a busy life for me.
When I was younger I went to practice a few hours a week, and then that was that. Occasionally we would perform at a few events, and one competition a year.
Now, I practice twice a week, I coach, I sometimes practice on weekends, and when I am not actually twirling, I think about it.
I choreograph routines in my head, for myself, for my team, for the kids I coach. I compete, too. Did three competitions last year and I have two lined up now. One in a week (saturday the 10th og March), and one in April (saturday 14th). Its busy, more busy than any hobby of mine has ever been. And most of the time, I am loving every minute of it.

Next weekend’s competition is one I am really looking forward to. I usually get really nervous, but this time I think I’m almost more axcited than nervous. The team routine is just a lot of fun and the duet is looking pretty good. We found the dress for the team routine today, so now the costumes are all ready to go.

Can’t wait to share competition photos and videos with you after next weekend 🙂

x JennyMathilde

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading To Be A Twirl Girl… at For the Love of Coffee.

meta

