# 200

December 16, 2011 § 1 Comment

This is my post # 200 (My # 100 was back in April this year, to be found here). I have several times felt like a bad blogger, sometimes not blogging for weeks at a time. But If I have posted a hundred posts since April, I think I should start giving myself more credit 😉

Anyway, Thought I’d just celebrate my sharing some quotes and lines from my all time favourite tv-show, Gilmore Girls 😀

 

Lorelai: “You are memorable, I’ve been memorabling you all week.”

Emily: “Have you lost your mind?”
Lorelai: “Nope, nope. Still sloshing around up there.”

Richard: (Whispering) Lorelai. I need you to do something.
Lorelai: Oo, spy voice. Cool.
Richard: Focus, please.
Lorelai: I am a camera.

Lorelai: [walking into Luke’s diner] Give me a burger, onion rings, and a list of people who killed their parents and got away with it. I’m looking for heroes.

Luke: (about “the Rory” drink) It tasted pink. Like really tasted really pink. Like pink pink.
Lorelai: Let’s get something to eat.
Luke: God that’s terrible. It’s like drinking a My Little Pony.

Lorelai: ” Because my brain is a wild jungle full of scary gibberish…I’m writing a letter…I can’t write a letter…why can’t I write a letter?…I’m wearing a green dress…I wish I was wearing my blue dress…my blue dress is at the cleaners…the Germans wore grey…you wore blue…Casablanca, Casablanca…such a good movie…Casablanca…the White House…Bush…why don’t I drive a hybrid car?…I should really drive a hybrid car…I should really take my bicycle to work…bicycle, unicycle, unitard…hockey puck, rattle snake, monkey, monkey, underpants.”

Lorelai: “Just once I’d like to be able to say, “Yeah, I’m not feeling so good, my leg is haunted.”

Lorelai: “Oh I can’t stop drinking the coffee. I stop drinking the coffee, I stop doing the standing and walking and the words putting into sentence doing.”

Lorelai: “We can’t be lost; we don’t know where we’re going.”

Rory (to Paris): “God, you’re like a pop-up book from hell!”

Lorelai: “Can I ask you stupid questions?”
Luke: “There’s no such thing.”
Lorelai: “How does ink come out of pens?”
Luke: “All right, there is such a thing.”
 
Lorelai: “I ended up going to dinner alone with Mom and Dad, who spent the whole time bickering about which Beatle is still alive.”
Rory: “Where’d they land?”
Lorelai: “John and Keith are dead. Paul and Bingo are still kicking”
 
Luke: “Crazy people. Whole town should be medicated and put in a rec room with ping pong tables and hand puppets.”
 
Now, that wasn’t too bad for my post # 200, was it ? 
🙂
 
Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to # 200

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading # 200 at For the Love of Coffee.

meta

