Oh, to sleep. If only I wasn’t such a nervous wreck…

October 2, 2011 § Leave a comment

My first sleepless night before the next dance twirling competition is upon me. I am in my bed, my room is dark, and my mind is racing. My phone is in my hands, and I am hoping that writing this will make me a little less restless. The competition is now less than three weeks away, and I am feeling the pressure.
As always, before competition, the same question comes to my mind
‘why do I do this to myself ?’
I never have a solid answer. Ask me straight after I leave the competition floor, and I will tell you how much fun I had, what a rush it was. Ask me before, and I will tell you that I have no idea, its madness, a crazy idea. I am crazy. I am a moron. I am too old for this…
But at the same time, I know I can do it. I have done it before, and I can do it again. We have a great routine, and if we really focus, then we can do it without fault, and it could be almost like magic.
I could make it through, I could potentially be heading up to the podium again, pick up a brand new trophee..
But I am getting way ahead of myself here. The first thing I need to do is get some solid sleep…oh, to sleep..

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Oh, to sleep. If only I wasn’t such a nervous wreck… at For the Love of Coffee.

meta

