For the Love of Light

September 20, 2011 § 2 Comments

I love light. Especially when I’m out and about with my camera.

There are no rules.

The sun is my favourite toy.

Most photographers avoid the sun, but I do my very best to work with it. Maybe that is why sunsets are so facinating to me. You can capture some beautiful light, without the strength of the light overpowering the image itself.

I love how light, harsh or soft or anything in between, creates a story or a feeling or a mood in a photograph.

So, here it goes. My ode to light. Enjoy 🙂

One of my more recent photos, taken at Sandastranda in August (more images here)

My IKEA lamp. Isn’t it pretty ?

There is nothing like light that is so alive, and unpredictable

The Hafrsfjord Bridge – an early morning in January (more images here)

The Hafrsfjord Bridge an evening in March


The swing-set in the yard of my childhood home

Last christmas, close to home (more images here)

A brilliant “end-of-the-world” type sunset back in summer 2010 (more images here


Summer-sky in July 2010


Another 2010 sunset (more images here)

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to For the Love of Light

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading For the Love of Light at For the Love of Coffee.

meta

