Once a Home…

August 25, 2011 § 2 Comments

…soon, just a shell.

My parents are arriving tomorrow night to officially start off my move. I am spending tonight trying to get started, mostly by wandering aimlessly around the appartment looking for a place to start.

A picture I made back in the day

I have WAY to much stuff. The thing is though, for almost EVERY thing I own, there is a memory, or someone’s name attached. Growing up, I cherished everything I ever got so much, and getting rid off some of that stuff always made me feel like I was betraying whoever gave it to me, or the memory attached to it. I know, I think too much.

My DVD's don't live here anymore

I am trying to be dead cold, throwing out everything I dont need. After all, if you can’t do that when you are moving, when can you ?

My books have all moved

Anyway, the place I have called my home for the past three years is about to become a shell. After this weekend it will be home of none. Though I am sure that it will soon be someone else’s place to call home.

My dresses are in suitcases now

I almost feel a little sad. I am not a big fan of change. Even though I know that it is necessary.

I'm almost out the door, for good

The next few days are going to be a little crazy. I better get back to it. If anyone in the area likes lifting heavy things give me a call 😉

x JennyMahilde

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Once a Home…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Once a Home… at For the Love of Coffee.

meta

