Movie Time – Yellowbrickroad

August 13, 2011 § Leave a comment

I just finished watching a movie called “Yellowbrickroad”
Now, this movie has an AMAZING consept to work with. The moment I read the synopsis I thought, I HAVE to see this one. Images and storylines started popping up in my head. I created my own little stories. To get to work with that concept, how could it not be amazing ?

Here is the plot :
“In the Fall of 1940, the entire population of Friar, NH abandoned their homes and walked up an ancient trail, never to be seen alive again. Their fates have remained a mystery for over 70 years, until a team of researchers discover the trailhead and attempt to track the path the doomed citizens of Friar took.”


Safe to say, if you read my previous post, you probably already guessed what is coming.
This movie sucked. To have such an awesome starting point, and to fail so MISERABLY in making it the story it could have been. Its like they have mastered an art-form that shoudl not be mastered this well. The art of complete crap-ness.

No matter how much you find the plot tantalizing and facinating, stick with the stories you have startd forming in your head. I promise you, with a 100 % certainty, that the story in your head is WAY better.
Better yet, write the story. Use the plot, and then write whatever comes to your mind. Send it to me when you’re done. I still believe that someone can do a great job with that plot. Please, prove me right.

x JennyMathilde

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Movie Time – Yellowbrickroad at For the Love of Coffee.

meta

