Waiting to Sleep

May 31, 2011 § 2 Comments

http://weheartit.com/entry/9933530

Today there are only two things on my mind:

1) I’m waiting and waiting and waiting for the competition lists. We were supposed to have them sunday, and then yesterday, and then today. We are competing on saturday. 4 days until competition and we have no idea exactly when its our time to step out on the competition floor. I have NO patience. I don’t like waiting 😦

2) I need to sleep. I’m so tired. All the pressure from the past two months with practice several days a week, getting excited and nervous for competition, constantly learning and trying to remember everything in my brand new job, having the flu, my body lacking energy and now the toothache that has been building the past couple of days, I can see the wall closing in now. Hight speed freight train on the track to hit in 3,2,1…

Sorry for this lame post. I just needed to feel sorry for myself for a little while. I know I’ve brought most of it upon myself, but I NEVER expected it to hit me this hard.
I’m so tired. Can’t wait to sleep.
But first, final practice tonight, dentist tomorrow, get together with former colleagues tomorrow night, my cousin’s husband taking a look at my car (it seems to want to always go left….only left … ;)) on thursday, competition day on saturday. And in between I need to do laundry and clean my appartment, as well as look for a new appartment to live in.
But after that, I can sleep. Maybe… 😉

x JennyMathilde

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Waiting to Sleep

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Waiting to Sleep at For the Love of Coffee.

meta

