Nostalgia: Friendship

May 28, 2011 § Leave a comment

I was a big fan of Friendship necklaces and bracelets “back in the day”.

I used to have an exceptionally cool blue one. It was a blue snake-like creature that was spiraled three times, and we could “braid” them together. One said “best” and the other one said “friends”. Unfortunately, I couldn’t find it. I think it might possibly be at my childhood home still.
However, here is two that I did manage to locate:

I’ve had this one since I was 14. I thought it was cute with the two doves meeting in the middle.

This one is pretty special, as it is one of THREE parts. I had two best friends at the time, and we found this at a local annual fair.

The three pieces toghether says “Friendship”. If I remember correctly, the three words that are placed on the top half of the necklaces are “Trust”,”Love” and “Honesty”.

I don’t have an exact number of how many best-friend/friendship jewellery I’ve had, but I’ve had quite a few 😉

x JennyMathilde

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Nostalgia: Friendship at For the Love of Coffee.

meta

