Me as a Vegetarian ?

May 28, 2011 § 3 Comments

After summer I want to see if maybe I can manage to live as a vegetarian for a month. It has to be after summer, because bbq season is pretty big for meg  😉 It is the one season out of the year that I actually eat meat more than two or three times a week.


I have absolutely no clue where to start though, so I am turning to all the blog readers out there in the search of usefult tips, easy recipes etc. that will make it easier for me to get started with my test run as a vegetarian.
My goal is to try it for a month to see if 1) I can actually do it (there aren’t too many vegetarian options in norway as far as I can tell), and 2) this is something that I might want to choose for my life (after the month is over)

So, if you have anything to share that might help me out with my visit to “vegetarian-world”, I’d love it if you would leave me a comment 🙂

x JennyMathilde

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Me as a Vegetarian ?

  • Colline says:

    The best way, I feel, is to change slowly: start with 2 mealtless nights a week, then increase the nights. And try lots of new recipes for vegetables: some are really delicious. Good luck, and happy veg eating!

  • bobee8 says:

    There are some things made with soya which really taste like meat. But eating veggie is so much better for your health!!! 🙂
    The risk of being ill because of cancer is lower!!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Me as a Vegetarian ? at For the Love of Coffee.

meta

