Two Weeks Until Competition Day

May 22, 2011 § 1 Comment

These days, I mainly do two things.
I work.
I twirl.

I am having a great time in my new job, learning loads of new stuff every day. The people I work with are great, and I think this is a job I could potentially be doing for a long time 🙂

Twirling is pretty much a four days a week thing these days. Monday has been twirling with the younger girls, tuesday, wednesday and friday has been mostly for finishing me and Elise’s duet.
Now we are less than two weeks away from competition. Saturday June 4th we should (hopefully) be ready to enter the floor (for me and Elise, enter the floor twice) to compete once more.

This weekend we’ve spent hours and hours improving and practicing our team routine. Feel like it should go a little better this competition, than the last.
Tomorrow me and Elise will be spending four hours finishing up our duet. We don’t have much time left of the routine, but we want to finish it with a bang (a good bang, not a “I just dropped my baton, bang”) 😉

I am pretty much at the end of my game here, because I’ve been working hard lately. Elise and I have been working hard on our duet, and we have put in a lot of hours. We’re both tired, but hopefully it will pay of. I love the duet, and if we don’t mess it up too bad, I think we can muster up some nice looking scores at the competition 😀

We are spending romorrow, tuesday, thursday,friday and sunday to finish up and tie up the last loose threads. Then there are two practice sessions only the next week, and then, come saturday 4th, we will compete once more.

  

24 years old and still in the game, after taking a six year break from baton twirling…
I still got it 😉
Hopefully, I should be back to writing after competition day.

x JennyMathilde

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Two Weeks Until Competition Day

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Two Weeks Until Competition Day at For the Love of Coffee.

meta

