# 100

April 10, 2011 § 2 Comments

This is post #100 on “For the Love of Coffee”, and it is the first thing I’ve written in weeks. I had a post ready weeks ago, but I had some technical difficulty and I decided to wait. The wait turned in to weeks, and It has almost been an entire month since my last post.

If I have any steady readers, then I want to apologize for my absence. Some days I have tons to write about, and some days “I would rather be in philadelphia”, doing something different and change my life completely.
Dreaming myself away is something I spend a lot of time doing. Some days everywhere and anywhere else seems like a better place to be…. 🙂

Since last time, I have started my new job as a travel consultant, and tomorrow I fly to Oslo to attend a course on ‘amadeus’, the program used by travel agencies all around the world. My first week in the new job has been pretty good, but I am looking forward to learning amadeus so that I can actually do something useful at work. Not that drinking tons of coffee isn’t useful.The flowers they gave me on my first day at the travel agency 😀 

 

Now that I am getting more settled and relaxing a little bit after all the new stuff happening in my life, I’ll try to take some time to make the blog a little more organized. If anyone has any tips, wishes or requests don’t hesitate to let me know 😉

x JennyMathilde

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to # 100

  • Oh, what fun to have a new job – hope it’s going well.

    The feeling I remember most from my teen age years is a certainty that ‘everybody’ else was ‘somewhere’ else – and all having a better time than me.
    I’m much happier now as I usually concentrate on where I am and trying to make the most of it.

  • […] is my post # 200 (My # 100 was back in April this year, to be found here). I have several times felt like a bad blogger, sometimes not blogging for weeks at a time. But If […]

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading # 100 at For the Love of Coffee.

meta

