Fastelaven-Sunday

March 6, 2011 § Leave a comment

Today is “Fastelavenssøndag” 😀
This is basically the Norwegian equivallent of the worldwide “Pancacke Tuesday”

Every year on the last sunday before lent, we celebrate Fastelaven-Sunday. The main thing that happens this day is that we all eat a lot of “fastelavensboller”, fatselaven-buns.

Basically, home made buns with whipped cream, and jelly for those who liek that sort of thing. I was at work for most of today, but I couldn’t relax before I made my very own.

Photographic Fastelaven-Sunday:

Yummy 😀

and on a VERY different note, I just watched the third episode of GREEK (http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0976014/) from season 4, and I did not realize until now how much I like Catherine. I got so excited that I actually squealed her name out loud. and I’m not even that big of a GREEK fan….. Must be the whipped cream 😉

x JennyMathilde

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fastelaven-Sunday at For the Love of Coffee.

meta

