Competition Nerves pt.2

February 6, 2011 § Leave a comment

image

Another night that I cant sleep. It might have something to do with me spending three hours at the sports hall practicing our competition routine today. 

My last official competition was in october 2004, and the unofficial one was november that same year. I have had a 6 and a half year break from competative dance twirling, and february 26 is my comeback at Dalane Drilliaden, Egersund.

I have nerves. Especially because I really want to win this. I honestly think we have a fair chance of doing real well in the competition. Our routine looks good and its fun.

Could you imagine ? What if we actually won ?

How can I possibly sleep with thoughts like that flying through my mind?

I will give it my best to get some sleep on though. Cause I have to be at work at 7 am…
Three weeks until competition. Countown has begun.
Stay tuned 😉

X JennyMathilde

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Competition Nerves pt.2 at For the Love of Coffee.

meta

