Beautiful World

January 7, 2011 § Leave a comment

It is still in the very early stages of planning, but, I’ll let you in on the news anyway (because I’m to excited not to say anything). Early next year (2012, if we make it that far ;)) I am planning an around the world trip/world of knowledge art project with my childhood best friend, Sandra. (Her actual name is Alexandra, but I have always known her as just Sandra, and I’m not planning on changing that anytime soon.)

Work is slow today, so I am just browsing the net for photos and ideas and travel tips etc.etc.etc.
Africa, The United Arab Emirates, Indonesia, India, China, Japan, Australia, New Zealand, Fiji, Argentina, Ecuador, Peru, Costa Rica…
I can not even begin to imagine all the beauty we will see. I have found some AMAZING photos, but no matter how good the photo, nothing beats the real thing.

As for the art project, I am going to keep that card close to my chest. However, I can promise already now, that I will form a little sub-project in the form of a blog. Not just an ordinary blog, but one that runs a little “deeper”. Most likely it will contain little posts, articles, links, photos and a video blog. Not sure whether I will be using this blog or creating a new one. I promise to let you know which way it goes though.

It will be a long, exhausting, and totally wonderful backpacking adventure, I’m sure. The actual backpack will probably be the death of me 😉 Oh well.. it will almost surely be a beautiful death… 🙂

I’m already dreading my return to normal, every-day Norwegian life (and I haven’t even left yet). Anywho, will give more detail as the planning continues 🙂 If anyone out there has any good travel tips on what to pack, where to go, what to see, what not to see etc., please do share. All contributions will be greatly appreciated.

x JennyMathilde

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Beautiful World at For the Love of Coffee.

meta

