Car Alarm Go Bye-Bye :D

December 31, 2010 § Leave a comment

Tuesday night.
I am at home with my family on Bømlo. We have some family friends over, eat a nice evening meal and enjoy snacks and play board games.
10.30 pm, I get in my car, heading for Stavanger, as I have to go to work wendesday afternoon.
About 40 minutes into the drive, a red light starts blinking in a corner of the windshield.

It takes me a second to realize what it is.
It’s the car alarm light. The light to the car alarm that hasn’t blinked in five years. The car alarm that no one has heard for five years.
And shortly after my realization, the howling starts. The car alarm goes off, as I am in my car driving at 11 at night, in the middle of nowhere.

I have never owned a car before. This is my first car. It used to be my grandmothers car, and since about two months ago, it has been my car.

I don’t know much about cars. And I don’t know ANYTHING about stupid car alarms that come back from the dead after five years to start howling in the dark making me look like I just stole the damn thing out of someones driveway.

I like the internet. It holds information. Like what the car alarm speaker might look like.

I have a toolbox. It was a birthday present from a cousin. Its filled up with tools that I’ve hardly ever used. Like cutting pliers 🙂

This time, I don’t think the car alarm will be coming back. It is dead for good this time.
R.I.P 😉 

x JennyMathilde

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Car Alarm Go Bye-Bye :D at For the Love of Coffee.

meta

