I <3 being a birthday girl!

November 11, 2009 § Leave a comment

so, it’s my birthday tomorrow 😀

Turning 23, feel like I’m 14 some days, and other days I feel like I’m 52. Age doesn’t matter, really. But it’s fun getting presents.

And this year I’ll be celebrating my birthday with my family, for the first time in 5 years 😀 can’t wait. relatives who I hardly ever see, and cake that just doesn’t taste quite right, and cupcakes!! I like cupcakes.

Every year before my birthday I reflect on how to become the person that I want to be, and who I’m turning in to, and how I’ve changed. This year I wont do it the same way. I know I’m not who and where i want to be, I’ve changed, but I’m not sure if it’s good yet. What i want to do before my next birthday is to find comfort in my own skin. I want to be comfortable with myself, it’s what I want for this next year. to find comfort…:)

Happy Birthday to me !!!! (in three hours)

I ❤ being a birthday girl

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I <3 being a birthday girl! at For the Love of Coffee.

meta

